Southwestern Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I added 1 lb of ground beef-drained and rinsed. I added everything at the same time as the rice and liquids. It still came out great! This makes great leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I did not change a thing to your recipe other than using brown rice and "HOT" Rotel tomatoes with green chilies. Great dish. Also great on a wrap. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this as a main summer dish with the addition of shredded chicken and substitution of brown rice and my favorite salsa (combo of medium and hot) instead of the tomatoes called for in the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this as a side dish for my parents. I haven't tasted it, but the parents gave high ratings. I skipped the turmeric because I didn't have any but followed the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I added the chicken (cooked in Italian dressing, then pulled). I also added half a cup of ranch dressing, that added some nice flavor and made it creamy. My kids don't eat tomatoes so I put them in the food processor. This was a nice meal, we ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was a great change from spanish rice. I made it without the corn(we have corn on the cob a lot!), but there still seemed to be a little something missing for flavour. It needs some zing but was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieb326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
That is delicious, great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family loves this rice. I have made it a few times and have not added the tumeric, but near the end of cooking time I add chopped cilantro. Tonight I am adding some chopped chicken for a 1 skillet meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Yum! This was a tasty and easy meal. I did a lot of tweaking: I used brown rice, and pinto beans, since that was all we had. I also used a can of sweet corn and a can of mild green chilies and one fresh tomato. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder since we like it spicy, but we didn't taste it at all. We still added hot sauce to the dish. Next time we will add more chili powder, and maybe even a half teaspoon of salt. We also grated some cheese on top and spoon of nonfat plain yogurt. We will definitely keep this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Tasty! I made with green and red pepper, extra hot rotel and no corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States