Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious refreshing and zesty...perfect for picnics , outdoor meals, or an adventurous side. Better served the next day to let flavors develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe that I have made a few times. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really yummy. I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth to keep it vegetarian and made my own adobo seasoning to control the salt content. Will add another tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This salad is absolutely wonderful. I made mine veg friendly by cooking the quinoa in veg broth. I also added avocado which was awesome. The salad kept for days after and got better with time. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Loved this salad! I didn't have adobo, so I made my own (garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, cayenne). I didn't have a tomato on hand, but it was great w/out it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellykulpa
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very refreshing dish. I used red quinoa. I did not have adobo spice so I added cayenne pepper, garlic powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very yummy, especially with the addition of a chopped jalapeno! Making the Quinoa I substituted olive oil for butter, used water and 1 tsp kosher salt. I needed to make ahead so I used a different technique; cooked quinoa and refrigerated overnight in a separate bowl by itself; then chopped all the vegetables except cilantro, added a chopped jalapeno, used fresh cooked corn off the cobb, mixed in a bowl set aside. Then made a dressing with the lime juice, vinegar, olive oil and adobo seasoning (I made my own seasoning; does not contain salt or MSG); tossed with vegetable mix; tossed in the drained and rinsed beans and marinated mixture over night. The next morning; chopped the cilantro; gently folded with the vegetables; then folded in the quinoa; put back in refridgerator. Just before serving gently folded in the feta cheese and garnished with whole cilantro leaves. Did not use any extra salt; except when cooking quinoa. The cheese is very salty, no need to add extra. The day after my party I added left over cut up grilled chicken to the left over salad. Even my meat and potatoes husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious. Fresh and easy; I just threw in vegetables I had on hand. It was gobbled up in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Can be served hot or cold Delicious way to make something exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States