Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is so healthy and good! Used hominy instead of corn . Didn't add feta and don't miss it. Will make it again & again.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe is amazing and you must try. I also used adobo recipe on site ....always good to know whats in your stuff! Quinoa is a complete amino acid and gluten free food and this recipe really brings out the best in it. I added feta to each serving and some fresh avocado and another squeeze of lime. So refreshing and YUM> It makes a lot. PS I used frozen organic corn as I am a corn snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Really enjoyed this salad. I made it with low sodium chicken stock and I used the adobo seasoning recipe from this site. When I made the seasoning I didn't add the salt in that recipe as I like to watch my sodium intake and let others adjust to their liking. I only had white wine vinegar as well so used that but all other instructions were kept. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
made this for a family gathering ... very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
INCREDIBLE! I added grilled chicken and avocado. Loved it! So tasty and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I eat this stuff like it's cake batter while I'm making it...it has such good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't have any feta so I used pepper jack instead. Tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
So easy and tasty. I used red quinoa which makes the presentation very beautiful. I omitted the cheese, but added in a fresh jalapeno to my sautee mix. Finally, I made a wrap with the quinoa salad- a warm whole wheat tortilla with some pepper jack cheese and avocado. A great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Spectacular summer salad! Very fresh and healthful. I doubled the recipe and it worked well, except I did not double the lime juice. I could not find adobo seasoning, however, I used some chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and fine chopped 2 TBSP. Fresh corn works very well and I also rinsed the black beans. I can't wait to share with friends this weekend during girl's weekend! Bringing chips to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very nice and refreshing. I totally recommend letting the flavors meld overnight. Healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States