Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe several times! It always gets rave reviews! I always make it several hours in advance so the flavors can develop! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I'm a recent covert to quinoa, and this recipe is one of the best I've ever made. I used 1c of quinoa but pretty much eyeballed the other ingredients. Kept the amount of dressing the same though (PEREFCT!) Didn't have Adobo seasoning so I added a wee pinch of ground Chipotle powder. This was so good. Even my 3y/o and 4y/o asked for seconds. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Brought this to a picnic as a side dish and everyone loved it!! I will make this on a regular basis from now on. It was very easy to make and easy enough to tweak to your personal liking. I hate cilantro so left it out, certainly no one missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this as written with the exception of the lime juice because I was too lazy to go to the store. It was delicious. My son, who normally won't eat anything "healthy", tried it and had seconds. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
As a self-proclaimed quinoa salad addict, I can say this salad is absolutely delicious! I made up a batch of Traci's gAdobo Seasoning and had to sub dried cilantro and canned fire-roasted tomatoes, so I can only imagine how much better this salad would've tasted with all fresh ingredients. I diced up a fresh avocado, squeezed extra lime, and I was in heaven! DH thought it was "meh" and DD ate her portion without a fuss. I am looking forward to leftovers, as well as making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Made the recipe exactly besides leaving out the feta cheese since I'm pregnant. Made the abodo from scratch from the recipe on this site. Diced up jalepino to add to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't include about half of the ingredients, but it was still absolutely delicious! I used quinoa, chicken broth, black beans, red onion, bell peppers, cilantro, 1 lime & 1/2 lemon, salt & red pepper flakes to top it off. I made a meal that will last me at-least a few days. :D Thank you so much for the recipe! :*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I liked it, but hubs didn't like the crunchy peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
All I could taste was the lime, and I only used 2/3 of what the recipe called for. I didn't see one reviewer's note about using a third if using bottled lime juice until the deed was done. Aside from that, the quinoa grain is so small that I thought it didn't stay nice and separated ... Kind of mushy. Maybe I'd like better within couscous instead. Probably wont try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States