Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious! I can't eat cheese, so I left out the feta and it was still wonderful. I took to a potluck and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very yummy & healthy! We didn't have adobo or feta on hand but will try that next time. I didn't use all of the lime juice that it called for, I added it last to taste. We love quinoa and will definitely be making this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow! This was wonderful! Very tasty and fresh. My family is already asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum! This was my first attempt at quinoa and I love it! I didn't have any lime so used lemon and still yummy. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Loved it! I added no salt though it still seemed a tiny bit salty. Next time I will use maybe half or at least less adobo seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Originally, I was searching for a vegetarian dish with quinoa. Although this recipe including chicken broth, I made it without and thought the quinoa still turned out well. Next time, I would definitely add another tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Yum yum yummy! I added avocado--even better!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great Recipe! I made this for 40 people, and it was a hit! The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 chicken broth, 1/2 water to cut down on the salt a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Loved this salad! I didn't have adobo, so I made my own (garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, cayenne). I didn't have a tomato on hand, but it was great w/out it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellykulpa
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This salad is absolutely wonderful. I made mine veg friendly by cooking the quinoa in veg broth. I also added avocado which was awesome. The salad kept for days after and got better with time. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States