Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very nice and refreshing. I totally recommend letting the flavors meld overnight. Healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a keeper and will go into my regular rotation. BEWARE - start with less lime and then adjust the dressing a little at a time. I did use olive oil instead of butter and diced red and yellow peppers. Some people were a little leary of this salad but those that tried it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Love this. I didn't have green pepper or cilantro on hand so left them out. Followed the recipe other than that. Great flavor. Was looking for something I could take in my lunch. This will be a favorite. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great salad, light and summery. Love quinoa, my only complaint is I thought it was too limey. next time I will cut back on the lime juice and maybe add some cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Awesome summer or potluck dish that takes a bit of time to put together but gets many compliments. I left out feta cheese and still everyone loved it... tastes just like taco salad but with no meat (even meat lovers gave high praise). Would highly recommend =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My husband requested this salad as a side to go with mesquite grilled chicken and zucchini. Obviously, it made quite an impression on him, which is a compliment to the author of this recipe! I have only made it one time months ago but HE remembered it. Made per the recipe, FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! All of my favorite flavors. I also added edamame and avacado. I made my own adobo from a recipe on this sight and the finished product was not too salty. just right. (I didn't use chicken broth, but water instead and rinsed the beans thoroughly..that helped reduce the salt) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Holy Moly this is good! I also added some chunks of avocado just because I love it! It had so much flavor I just couldn't stop eating it! My husband loved it too. I served it with adobo seasoned, pan seared chicken breasts. YUM! Thanks for introducing me to one of my new favorite foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Ok....this could have been a 5++++ for me.....but....I. was so overwhelmed by the adobo seasoning. I have never used it before so had no idea what to expect. Instinct told me to use half of the amount ....but i used the full tablspn and it was too salty. Especially with the feta. Next time I will omit completely. This a great and fresh salad and I loved it aside from the too saltiness. I added some cumin, a can of mexicorn, cherry tomatoes, and an amazing avacado. Love the freshness off the cilantro and lime. Will most definitely make again but omit the adobo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yummy! I agree with the other reviews - half water and half chicken stock. Also, I would crumble the feta very, very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States