Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this for a tailgate side dish. Everyone liked it, easy to prepare, omitted the cilantro and feta cheese, and used veg. stock for my vegetarian peeps. A nice light side dish for summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Healthy, wholesome, festive looking, was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made this for a BBQ and got rave reviews. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is excellent! I made it to bring for lunches during the week and added diced avocado and turkey to the top of it in order to make it a main dish. It lasted in the refrigerator for the whole week and I looked forward to eating it, which says a lot since I also love eating out for lunch. Adding the avocado and turkey breast is not necessary - the recipe is great without it. It tastes fresh and is packed with flavor. The recipe will be regularly made in my household and has already been passed along to inquiring co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great salad! Wish I would have doubled it to have for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved the flavor of this recipe! The feta was a fun addition, too. However, I'm only rating the recipe with four stars because of the instructions. It is necessary to COVER the quinoa while cooking. Besides that, I enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great recipe! I used the whole amount of lime juice and did not have adobo seasoning, so I added cumin, garlic powder and paprika- very good! I will absolutely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe for the most part, except I omitted the bell pepper. The adobo seasoning (I made my own) really adds flavor. I dont see the point in toasting the quinoa so I just cooked it the "regular" way. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice because that is what I had. I served it warm/room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I didn't give this a 5 because it is much too salty. I used 1 c. broth and 1 c. water. I would also recommend using 1/2 - 1 teaspoon Adobo - or omit it altogether. The feta contains enough salt to flavor the whole salad. I would also cut back on the lime. With the vinegar, it's a bit overpowering. I LOVE the flavors of this salad though. Just a little tweaking is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States