Southwestern Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Thank you for sharing! My husband and I loved this salad! I cannot wait to make this Summer for BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I had to skip the onions, but adore this. Main meal for me. I also add more cilantro as I'm a fan. (More corn and tomatoes too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Ridiculously delicious! Add avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Carey Deaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe several times! It always gets rave reviews! I always make it several hours in advance so the flavors can develop! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I'm a recent covert to quinoa, and this recipe is one of the best I've ever made. I used 1c of quinoa but pretty much eyeballed the other ingredients. Kept the amount of dressing the same though (PEREFCT!) Didn't have Adobo seasoning so I added a wee pinch of ground Chipotle powder. This was so good. Even my 3y/o and 4y/o asked for seconds. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Brought this to a picnic as a side dish and everyone loved it!! I will make this on a regular basis from now on. It was very easy to make and easy enough to tweak to your personal liking. I hate cilantro so left it out, certainly no one missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious. Even my picky son liked it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
As a self-proclaimed quinoa salad addict, I can say this salad is absolutely delicious! I made up a batch of Traci's gAdobo Seasoning and had to sub dried cilantro and canned fire-roasted tomatoes, so I can only imagine how much better this salad would've tasted with all fresh ingredients. I diced up a fresh avocado, squeezed extra lime, and I was in heaven! DH thought it was "meh" and DD ate her portion without a fuss. I am looking forward to leftovers, as well as making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Made the recipe exactly besides leaving out the feta cheese since I'm pregnant. Made the abodo from scratch from the recipe on this site. Diced up jalepino to add to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States