Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I'm glad lots of you love this recipe - I do, too! I *always* use less oil, and lots more lime juice for extra flavor. Sorry about the confusing way the pasta quantity was posted - use only 8oz of pasta for the recipe! The flavors really are better if you can make it a day ahead, but I usually end up adding a little more salt the next day... somehow it disappears overnight. Use ditalini pasta if you can find it - lots of surface area to soak up the dressing, and very pretty! I think it's hearty enough to eat as a main dish, or you could add some grilled, cooled chicken. Top off the meal with a slice of cold Margarita Pie, and your tummy will be VERY happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I served this with fajitas and my guests raved! It was simple to make and different from ordinary side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This recipe is bursting with flavor. It's quick, easy and delicious. It makes a great one-meal summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Very good salad, a nice change from typical picnic pasta salads, but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe. It is DELICIOUS! Many of my vegetarians want the recipe. It is different, has a little "kick" to it, but not too spicy. I am definitely going to bring this to many cookouts this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I enjoyed this recipe. I added a chopped, sweet onion, subbed a can of (drained) petite diced tomatoes for the fresh romas, and added a few chopped green onions and trippled the amount of cumin. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I think the red chili powder quantity should read 2 TEASPOONS and not TABLESPOONS. Otherwise, the salad was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Made this for my son's 1st birthday party and spiced it down because of other children....VERY DELICIOUS!!!! For grown ups I would either add more chili/cumin or follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Loved it! I was afraid that the recipe called for too much chili powder, but it turned out great! Thank you, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
great pasta salad, a friend's husband said it was now his favorite pasta salad ever! I halved the recipe which was still 8 servings but still used the whole bag of pasta and I thought the mix was just right. I also used the canned petite diced tomatoes instead of the fresh and it was perfect, with all the other flavors the tomatoes tasted fresh!! Great recipe and great BBQ or picnic side dish because no mayo to go bad!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States