Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The combination of black beans, corn and cilantro always goes over well in my family, so we enjoyed this recipe. I made it as written and served it with grilled chicken. It was a nice light and easy dinner. My family has asked me to make this again so it will be put in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was okay, but not out of this world. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Took this and 4 other salads to my niece's briadal shower and this was the big No Seller. Not sure why, but no one seemed to like this salad. I thought the taste was okay, but I will admit as we were cleaning up it was the one bowl I tossed rather than saved to bring home. I stink at modifying recipes, but am thinking possibly a smarter cook would know how to tweak the dressing which was heavy on seasoning, but low on flavor - meaning I could taste all of the seasonings and spices in there, just don't know that they tasted good in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is excellent. A little diced purple onion and a can of sliced black olives are wonderful additions - maybe some cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good! I had to make something for a potluck and I was tired of the boring Italian pasta salad. I was drawn to this one because of all the colors! I doubled the recipe, added a few jalapeños to give it a bit more kick and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Eay to make and it looks pretty. I added far less chili powder than the recipe called for and we still found it pretty spicy. In fact my daughters found it too spicy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good! I did not have the bell pepper on hand but even without it my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it needs more spice and less oil. I used whole wheat pasta and it was a big hit with my guests. Better on day 2 after it has marinated a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Quite good :) I used parsley instead of cilantro, added some chopped green onion, and some tofu - cubed, dredged in flour, chili powder, cumin, and oregano, and sauteed in a small amount of olive oil. A good meal in and of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
very tasty!! i did add red onion and just a tad more cumin and chili powder. i forgot to put in the cilantro, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States