Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is excellent. A little diced purple onion and a can of sliced black olives are wonderful additions - maybe some cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good! I had to make something for a potluck and I was tired of the boring Italian pasta salad. I was drawn to this one because of all the colors! I doubled the recipe, added a few jalapeños to give it a bit more kick and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Eay to make and it looks pretty. I added far less chili powder than the recipe called for and we still found it pretty spicy. In fact my daughters found it too spicy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good! I did not have the bell pepper on hand but even without it my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it needs more spice and less oil. I used whole wheat pasta and it was a big hit with my guests. Better on day 2 after it has marinated a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Quite good :) I used parsley instead of cilantro, added some chopped green onion, and some tofu - cubed, dredged in flour, chili powder, cumin, and oregano, and sauteed in a small amount of olive oil. A good meal in and of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
very tasty!! i did add red onion and just a tad more cumin and chili powder. i forgot to put in the cilantro, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was very excited to make this pasta salad, and although it turned out tasting good it was too dry. I even added twice the amount of sauce and it was still too try. Before serving it I added about 1/3 cup of chicken stock and I added 1 cup of chopped red onions. My boyfriend ate it and he thought it was ok but he said it could be better. I agreed. I wondered what it would taste like heated so I stuck it in the microwave for 3 minutes and I was incredibly surprised at how much better it tasted! I sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top and that was it! From now on, I'll eat the rest of the leftovers heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this to go with some grilled chicken last night for a fall dinner - it was delicious! I added a little more chilli powder because my boyfriend and I like spicy, and I added some green onions because I had some to use up. It was very fresh and summery, and went great with barbequed chicken and raw veggies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
A little bland, so I added more cilantro and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States