Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Looks pretty, has exciting ingrediants but it tastes very bland! I served it at my son's mexian themed birthday party and it was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is one of the yummiest pasta salads I have ever eaten! The lime juice, fresh garlic, cilantro, and chili powder combine to make a zesty and tasty sauce. The addition of black beans and veges make it really healthy, too. There is freedom here to add any number of different vegetables to really pack it full vitamins. I used Radiatore pasta (it's like 3 ruffled layers) and that shaped really held the sauce in. Follow the instructions about how much pasta to use. The suggestion ofadding grilled chicken is great. With or without, it can be a meal in itself. It's only been 5 days since I made it and I am making more now as I write this. Hats off to the Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe! I'm always looking for no-mayo pasta salad recipes since I'm not a fan of a lot of mayo. In addition to black beans I used chick peas to punch up the protein and flavor. I like spicy so I used quite a bit of chili powder. And from a diff pasta salad recipe I've used I knew and reviews I read that said this could tend to be dry I used low-fat Italian dressing for flavor and to help mix everything well. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The combination of black beans, corn and cilantro always goes over well in my family, so we enjoyed this recipe. I made it as written and served it with grilled chicken. It was a nice light and easy dinner. My family has asked me to make this again so it will be put in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was okay, but not out of this world. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Took this and 4 other salads to my niece's briadal shower and this was the big No Seller. Not sure why, but no one seemed to like this salad. I thought the taste was okay, but I will admit as we were cleaning up it was the one bowl I tossed rather than saved to bring home. I stink at modifying recipes, but am thinking possibly a smarter cook would know how to tweak the dressing which was heavy on seasoning, but low on flavor - meaning I could taste all of the seasonings and spices in there, just don't know that they tasted good in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is excellent. A little diced purple onion and a can of sliced black olives are wonderful additions - maybe some cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good! I had to make something for a potluck and I was tired of the boring Italian pasta salad. I was drawn to this one because of all the colors! I doubled the recipe, added a few jalapeños to give it a bit more kick and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Eay to make and it looks pretty. I added far less chili powder than the recipe called for and we still found it pretty spicy. In fact my daughters found it too spicy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good! I did not have the bell pepper on hand but even without it my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States