Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used 1 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning instead of the chili powder and other spices and one can of corn undrained. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This salad was so refreshing. My 12 year old loved it. We will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Add a little red pepper for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used red, yellow and green pepper. I loved the recipe! It tastes best when you can refrigerate overnight before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugrmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Chili powder was too much and stood out too much in the reciepe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made some changes but this is a great pasta salad, really good flavor. Used 1 can black beans, 1 can whole kernel corn, dried cilantro instead of fresh, 1 can stewed Mexican style tomatoes (drained), 1/4 cup oil. I will definitely make this again I'm sure it will be even better with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great, although I made a number of small changes. Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is the spiciest pasta salad I've ever made. Over the four to five days it took us to eat all of it the flavors just got better. This is for people who like spicy! We do and I'll definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was an Okay pasta dish but not my favorite. I just didn't care much for the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I took this to a picnic worried it wouldn't suit many peoples taste buds, but was pleasantly surprised by the reaction! Everyone loved it and asked what was in it. Black beans are hard to find in Australia and no one at the BBQ knew what they were and wanted to know all about the recipe. I ended up using a packet of taco seasoning mix as that was what was in my pantry and it worked great. Making another batch as we speak and will continue to make it for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States