Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. I used canned beans,canned chipotle corn, and canned diced green chiles, canned diced tomatoes with roasted garlic and onions.Added 4 cloves pressed garlic. Used Chipotle powder with a good amount of ground cumin.Did not have Cilantro at the time so I used a handful of chopped Parsley.Very tasty.Served it with Charcoal Grilled Chicken Thighs in a BBQ marinade. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I have made this two or three times and it never lasts long. I do think that adding more lime juice, and a few dashes of red pepper, makes this dish more flavorful. I also included the juice of one orange, which added a nice sweetness to the dish that complimented the corn and black beans, and offset the bitterness of the chili power. If you like Mexican flavors, you will be sure to like this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
GREAT recipe! What a great home made recipe for pasta salad (without using a boxed mix). I'm serving it along side grilled chicken - perfect for a hot summer day. It's in the fridge right now but I think I'll add a diced avocado to it. It'd even be great with a handful of shredded cheddar thrown in! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made this for a potluck BBQ tonight. I think that it would be a better side dish for a mexican dinner, rather than a traditional BBQ. But it was well received and eaten. I think that the flavors worked well together and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome base with others suggestions added like cutting back olive oil to 2-3 Tbsp., added diced red onion, avocado, jicama for texture, and I halved the chili powder and added an equal amount of chipolte powder for a a little more heat with a smokey addition that was nice for our taste. Thanks so much for sharing. This dish was perfect for our guests who many are vegetarian but I had shredded chicken on the side for our meat lover guests and all were very pleased with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Amazing and awesome! I used organic tri-color rotini, frozen corn, and cherry tomatoes. Perfect--I couldn't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I tried to like this, even tried it the next day expecting to have my mind changed. It really was too dry for my liking and I was sure to only use half of the pasta box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I upped the lime juice and cut the oil a little. I also threw in some grilled chicken and made a meal out of it. Maybe next time we'll add some taco meat instead. Also needed some extra salt for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I ended up using a lot more lime juice to add some zing to it along with lots of lime zest. It was much lighter than normal pasta salads and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States