Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was really good! I followed the recipe mostly, but didn't have red pepper so used twice as much green, and also added some green onions. Not sure how much lime juice I used because I just squeezed the juice of the 3/4 lime I had directly into the bowl. Didn't use any oil at all because I mixed everything else together and it seemed fine without it, so I'm not sure why some people have thought it was dry. Anyway, very tasty, made it as a main dish because my hubby is a vegetarian and we enjoyed it! Although I wish I had seen the reviews that said they added cheese, that would have been a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I really like the southwestern take on the salad as opposed to traditional italian. I added some red wine vinegar...other than that I stuck to the recipe. I also used fresh sweet corn grilled, and then cut off the cob. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This pasta salad is different and delicious! I made the salad pretty much as written. However I did use Chipotle Chili Powder instead of regular Chilil Powder and I scaled back the amount to 1 teaspoon since I didn't want it to be too spicy for the kids. Will probably add a bit more next time. Added in a little extra cumin and garlic also. Served it up with some grilled Mahi Mahi. Next time I will add in a bit more lime juice than called for and will also throw in some black olives. This pasta salad is easy to make and a deliciously different change from the usual pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelika
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a great, adaptable dish to cook! We did not chill it; ate it warm for dinner and then ate the leftovers chilled later like a "salad". I'm pretty sure I followed other reviews and used a little less oil, added some onion and I used chicken in mine for some meat substance. I would totally make this for a potluck, it makes so much food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy to make and so delicious. I usually add a dash of mexican hot sauce to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
made this for gourmet group and the ladies really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This turned out really good and was so easy to make. I took it to a pot luck lunch and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very easy to make & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a hit at my work potluck!! i added avocado and it is exactly what it needed! loved loved loved it, so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent salad. There is just the right amount of dressing, and it is not oily. I would skip the salt next time (depends on the chili powder you use I think) and could use more bell peppers if desired. I added a dash of cayenne and half packet of sweet n' low just to cut some of the salty taste and tone down the sour of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States