Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely a beautiful looking and tasty cold pasta salad. I added diced chicken to make it a little more heartier. It is certainly a croud pleaser. Thank you Lisa for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was the perfect solution for being bored with the typical "Italian" pasta salad! It's light, tasty, & super easy. The cilantro adds a wonderful flavor & the lime based dressing is refreshing. The next time I make it, I will add a small can of green chilies just for little kick. This was a big hit at a Memorial Day picnic...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Used Chipotle Lime marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was really good! I followed the recipe mostly, but didn't have red pepper so used twice as much green, and also added some green onions. Not sure how much lime juice I used because I just squeezed the juice of the 3/4 lime I had directly into the bowl. Didn't use any oil at all because I mixed everything else together and it seemed fine without it, so I'm not sure why some people have thought it was dry. Anyway, very tasty, made it as a main dish because my hubby is a vegetarian and we enjoyed it! Although I wish I had seen the reviews that said they added cheese, that would have been a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I really like the southwestern take on the salad as opposed to traditional italian. I added some red wine vinegar...other than that I stuck to the recipe. I also used fresh sweet corn grilled, and then cut off the cob. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This pasta salad is different and delicious! I made the salad pretty much as written. However I did use Chipotle Chili Powder instead of regular Chilil Powder and I scaled back the amount to 1 teaspoon since I didn't want it to be too spicy for the kids. Will probably add a bit more next time. Added in a little extra cumin and garlic also. Served it up with some grilled Mahi Mahi. Next time I will add in a bit more lime juice than called for and will also throw in some black olives. This pasta salad is easy to make and a deliciously different change from the usual pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelika
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a great, adaptable dish to cook! We did not chill it; ate it warm for dinner and then ate the leftovers chilled later like a "salad". I'm pretty sure I followed other reviews and used a little less oil, added some onion and I used chicken in mine for some meat substance. I would totally make this for a potluck, it makes so much food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy to make and so delicious. I usually add a dash of mexican hot sauce to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
made this for gourmet group and the ladies really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This turned out really good and was so easy to make. I took it to a pot luck lunch and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States