Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I really like the southwestern take on the salad as opposed to traditional italian. I added some red wine vinegar...other than that I stuck to the recipe. I also used fresh sweet corn grilled, and then cut off the cob. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This pasta salad is different and delicious! I made the salad pretty much as written. However I did use Chipotle Chili Powder instead of regular Chilil Powder and I scaled back the amount to 1 teaspoon since I didn't want it to be too spicy for the kids. Will probably add a bit more next time. Added in a little extra cumin and garlic also. Served it up with some grilled Mahi Mahi. Next time I will add in a bit more lime juice than called for and will also throw in some black olives. This pasta salad is easy to make and a deliciously different change from the usual pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelika
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a great, adaptable dish to cook! We did not chill it; ate it warm for dinner and then ate the leftovers chilled later like a "salad". I'm pretty sure I followed other reviews and used a little less oil, added some onion and I used chicken in mine for some meat substance. I would totally make this for a potluck, it makes so much food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy to make and so delicious. I usually add a dash of mexican hot sauce to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
made this for gourmet group and the ladies really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This turned out really good and was so easy to make. I took it to a pot luck lunch and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very easy to make & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a hit at my work potluck!! i added avocado and it is exactly what it needed! loved loved loved it, so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent salad. There is just the right amount of dressing, and it is not oily. I would skip the salt next time (depends on the chili powder you use I think) and could use more bell peppers if desired. I added a dash of cayenne and half packet of sweet n' low just to cut some of the salty taste and tone down the sour of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very tasty! I didn't have cilantro on hand so I had to do without, but other than that I followed the recipe. I think it tastes really good the first day, but the second day...WOW. So yummy. This is great for those times when you want something other than the normal Italian style pasta salads. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States