Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is delicious--great blend of flavors. For those of you who like a lot of oil/vinaigrette in a pasta salad, you probably won't like this recipe. There is virtually no oil/dressing laying in the bottom of the bowl. The flavors are GREAT. I made it the night before the refrigerated ate, tasting it a few times along the way for salt. I bought fresh bi-color corn, cooked it, and sliced it off the cob. And I used organic heirloom tomatoes. And I doubled the recipe since I took it to a picnic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I ended up added onions and a sprinkle of cheddar cheese but I though the salad came out very dry and on the bland side - too much of a lime taste if i added more juice, not enough of the spice. I followed other suggestions and added extra chili powder but it didn't help. What we ended up doing to force down the left overs was add some salsa - then it tasted alright. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
When reading about the ingredients it sounded delicious! Sadly, it was not... I could only use the word 'unique' when telling my husband about it. The salt is a MUST as it helps brings all the unique flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I am not a huge pasta salad fan. I like this significantly better than mayonaisse based recipes. This is always a hit at pot lucks, so it's just my taster that isn't in love with it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is the BEST pasta salad ever! I have made it twice now. The first time, I mixed in some freshly shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I left it out the second time, only because it was being served to someone who is lactose intolerant. It was absolutely delicious either way! The cilantro and the lime add such freshness and lightness...don't skimp on the lime juice! One more thing...Use any fresh (not canned)tomatoes you have on hand. It doesn't matter, it will come out delicious! This is a recipe I will use for life! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Really good pasta salad. I think it could use more dressing as it was a bit dry. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely a beautiful looking and tasty cold pasta salad. I added diced chicken to make it a little more heartier. It is certainly a croud pleaser. Thank you Lisa for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was the perfect solution for being bored with the typical "Italian" pasta salad! It's light, tasty, & super easy. The cilantro adds a wonderful flavor & the lime based dressing is refreshing. The next time I make it, I will add a small can of green chilies just for little kick. This was a big hit at a Memorial Day picnic...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Used Chipotle Lime marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was really good! I followed the recipe mostly, but didn't have red pepper so used twice as much green, and also added some green onions. Not sure how much lime juice I used because I just squeezed the juice of the 3/4 lime I had directly into the bowl. Didn't use any oil at all because I mixed everything else together and it seemed fine without it, so I'm not sure why some people have thought it was dry. Anyway, very tasty, made it as a main dish because my hubby is a vegetarian and we enjoyed it! Although I wish I had seen the reviews that said they added cheese, that would have been a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States