Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Wonderful pasta salad, nice having the southwestern flair. I didn't add corn, not a big fan unless fresh and not the season for fresh. I changed the dressing a bit..I used equal amounts about 1/4 cup of olive oil, lime and added some white wine vinegar. Only a teaspoon of the chili powder, and some coriander spice and black pepper, a few shakes, kept the cumin and garlic as stated. I didn't see the half of box of noodles and used the whole box, but it was fine since I added black olives and avocado, and red onion to the salad. This is one you can play with the vegetables you add easily and not mess up the recipe. Thanks Lisa, a great pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Did add chicken, olives and kidney beans instead of black beans and a few other things to make my own. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made this for a graduation party and it turned out wonderful! I grilled fresh corn on the barbeque and switched the veggie oil for olive oil, both of which really helped the salad pop. I'm actually making again for a family gathering coming up soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was a disappointment. I made the recipe exactly as written, and it was OK, but it was definitely missing something... cheese, I think, but I can't completely put my finger on it. If I were to make it again, I might try putting in some pepperjack cheese, as someone else suggested, but I'm not really sure I'm going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I really wanted to like this, it has all the flavors I love, but sadly, I wasn't a huge fan and most of it got thrown out. Thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBERRYJILLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
flavor was great. used whole wheat pasta. a little expense to buy all the ingredients. but will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used this basic recipe, and added the dressing from "Mexican Bean Salad." Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
REALLY GOOD! I didn't have any Chili Powder (thought I did) so I had to use Mrs Dash "Caribbean Lime".... the main ingredient was Chili Powder. It ended up being to acidic so I added a fresh jalapeno pepper (with seeds). It balanced out the acidity perfectly! And I'll make it again. I garnished mine with three thin slices of lime wedges! Props to the creators!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Okay I thought this was "pretty good". But not great. Didn't really get any great compliments on it. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I've made this many times w/ great success following the recipe as written. Just made again today for a family reunion and know I'll get many requests for the recipe, as I do every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States