Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I've made this before it is a crowd pleaser.I also like to roast vegetables and I use fire roasted can tomatoes. One of these days when I make this recipe I will add some diced grilled chicken. Very satisfying recipe could be a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner today and my family today they love something spicy and they loved it I would recommend it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe was great. I followed it exactly how it was given and made no changes. Everyone at the BBQ I took it to, enjoyed it as well! I will def repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious, but Definitely make a day ahead. It needed something more, so I added cubed Cheddar Jack cheese and avocado at the last minute....people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morganc
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
So easy to make. It's something I can make with stuff I keep stocked! And it is perfect for vegans and non-vegans! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I altered this to mimic my favorite black bean and corn salad recipe. I added some green onions, avocado, and cubed cheese (used monterey Jack but would have preferred pepper jack). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
To put it in the words from Hubs, this "isn't bad," but that's because I used less than a third of the chili powder called for. One look at the ingredients list told me this was a necessary call. I can't imagine how unpleasant this would have been with three times more than what I used! But I should have cut way back on the cumin too. Nice assortment of ingredients in the salad itself as well as in the dressing, but the dressing needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I think this would be better with some other sauce. I made this excactly as written. Tip make your sauce and taste it, if you do not like it then do not ruin it by adding it, find something else that you like and add that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love it!!! I used lemon instead of lime & canned tomatoes with green chilis. Also~ my local WinCo carries an awesome Southwest frozen veggie blend with corn, black beans, peppers & onions. Saves gobs of time to use that instead of chopping fresh! I prefer this hot, not as a chilled pasta salad. Thanks for this yummy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States