Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
If you like this kind of salad, try the Mexican Bean Salad, has a bit more zip to it. I have made it several times and always goes over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I think this would do better with more cumin and but it was still a great hit at a barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
It just wasn't as tasty as we expected. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was quite good and the lime really added to the dish. Loved the black beans and corn! My husband, however, hated it. So I won't make it again, but I'm glad I tried it. I did dice up my garlic and cilantro and I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/2 cup lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was an awesome salad. I love fresh black bean salsa and this has a similar taste. I agree with reviewers that suggested increasing the lime juice. I had to double the dressing amount as I used 1 lb of penne pasta. I only used red bell pepper. When it came to the dressing...I mixed the oil, lime juice and spices in a bowl and whisked them all together. This way, I added the chili powder 1 tbsp at a time and tasted until it was to my liking....which is spicey! Wonderful salad..I am sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The recipe is a good base to start with, but I tweaked the spices a bit for my tastes and added some different veggies (what I have on hand), and it comes out great each time...the sauce is really a good and healthy alternative to the mayonnaise pasta salads, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good dish - just as is. The flavors are great the first day and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I had to tweak it a lot to get the taste i was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this over the weekend for a BBQ. it was delicious!! I will definitely be making it again!! I added a chopped red onion and some green onions. Since we like spicy foods, I was pretty generous with the chili powder. My husband said This is DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I took this to a party and it was a complete hit! I am making it today at the request of my grandson for his 15th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States