Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this for an office potluck - I really didn't measure anything closely, I gathered the ingredients, started mixing and went by taste. Turned out AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaLew- Whitley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
A very unique pasta salad. Nice flavor and would go well with almost anything off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I added chopped red onion because I thought it was a little bland. Also, added chicken (southwestern style Perdue short cuts) because to my husband, it wouldn't be a main course without meat. It was delicious! Absolutely loved it with or without the chicken (but definitely needed the red onion). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I have made this twice now and I love it! My tips: extra cilantro (if you like it) and throw even more in right before serving. Add the tomatoes before serving so they are more crisp than soggy. Extra lime juice, less oil, and squeeze a lime over it before serving. I last brought it to a pool party. I was hoping it would get overlooked so I could take it home with me (sneaky,greedy, I know!), but someone opened it toward the end of the night. There were people huddled around the counter eating it directly from the container! I left for home without it :( but the friend throwing the party said that she brought it as a snack for an outdoor event. She and her friend also loved it and were telling me about it two weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I really liekd this. I had some people comment there was too much cilantro, but I disagee. This was great on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
A tip for making it less dry - when pasta is cooling it just sucks up liquid. I let it cool in a bit of the cooking water so it sucks up the water instead of the oil. Once it's not absorbing anymore water, I then add the oil and other ingredients. It really makes a difference, you can even reduce the oil a bit and still have it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My family loved this dish! I made it into a entree by adding seitan (we are vegetarian). I also added a little besamic vinegar and sauted our bell peppers with the seitan and a little more spice. Next time I might add cube cheese and onion. Over all this recipe is very yummy and easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This salad is a great summer staple. It works great on the boat and for picnics because there's no mayo to worry about. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
simply delicious! both we and our friends loved it. we'll definitely make it again. great in the summer. the cilantro makes it taste so fresh. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
It was good. I decided to cook the peppers a little because fresh peppers are a little too crunchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States