Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I use Itialian dressing already made and then add the 1 tablespoon of Chili powder and 2 tablespoon of Cumin. Chill dressing while cutting the veggies. Put water on to boil for Rotini pasta. 1 cook as directed. 1 Red, 1 Green, 1 yellow bell pepper or any combo you like either diced or in slivers ,1 diced or slivers of Red Onion, 1 bunch Cilantro, Corn, diced 1 can green Chilies, 1 can diced Jalapeno peppers. Put all veggies in large biwl, drain pasta poor into bowl of veggies then pour the dressing over the pasta and mix. Chill in refrigerator until either cold about 2 hours or serve the next day. You could always add other veggies, beans and meat to your liking. Its is slightly spicy. This is a good basic recepie to experiment with. Family and friends love this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It is a nice variation on the traditional pasta salad. Next time I will add some cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love this salad! I added a small amount (2T) of sugar to the dressing, but that was my only modification. I have made this many times and always get raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MareSay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
We had everything except for green bell pepper and lime juice. We wondered what we could try instead and we found a bottle of balsamic vinaigrette in our fridge. The sweetness of the vinaigrette combined with the spice of the chili powder is so good! The recipe in general is good, but tweaking it up a bit here and there is so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! I have a few friends that are vegetarians so this recipe was perfect. I doubled it and added a little chipotle hot sauce for a kick. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great salad!!! I made a few additions to it with, diced green chiles, olives, some onion and garlic powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have to say over all the recipe is good. I was wanting to try something new for a pot luck for work and had to make a double batch. I ended up making a few adjustments that made me enjoy it even more. I followed all the directions but then also added 1 onion chopped up fine. I also mixed in after it was chilled 8oz of ranch dressing to give it more of a creamy flavor. I also topped it with shredded Mexican cheese. I think that it tastes better the longer it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I went completely by the recipe this time, just to know what it was. And wow!! Def a taste of the SW! Fully diggin on it! Even my daughter, the spice wuss, enjoyed it! That's a rave review in itself! Now, after reading what some of you other chefs have done, I'm anxious to try all those things, too. Ya, it'll be awhile of BBQ's before this one gets old! Way to go! You nailed a great pasta salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made the recipoe and followed every direction exactly! I too thought it was a little dry so I added a little more lime juice just before serving! I would also try to add some spicy cheese or something, but I did think it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I liked this more each day it sat in the fridge. Originally made for quick lunches, but added diced chicken and served up for dinner the last night and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States