Southwestern Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I double the recipe and used less oil. I also added some bacon and red onion as some recommended. I think next time add some avacodo and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
We enjoyed this as written. I did add a big scoop of salsa. Thank you for sharing. We will make again. Update... Next time I'll make a smaller batch because I didn't care for it so much the next day. I will add a bit more salsa to finish this batch off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe. We added some avocado and cheddar cheese. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I use Itialian dressing already made and then add the 1 tablespoon of Chili powder and 2 tablespoon of Cumin. Chill dressing while cutting the veggies. Put water on to boil for Rotini pasta. 1 cook as directed. 1 Red, 1 Green, 1 yellow bell pepper or any combo you like either diced or in slivers ,1 diced or slivers of Red Onion, 1 bunch Cilantro, Corn, diced 1 can green Chilies, 1 can diced Jalapeno peppers. Put all veggies in large biwl, drain pasta poor into bowl of veggies then pour the dressing over the pasta and mix. Chill in refrigerator until either cold about 2 hours or serve the next day. You could always add other veggies, beans and meat to your liking. Its is slightly spicy. This is a good basic recepie to experiment with. Family and friends love this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It is a nice variation on the traditional pasta salad. Next time I will add some cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love this salad! I added a small amount (2T) of sugar to the dressing, but that was my only modification. I have made this many times and always get raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MareSay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
We had everything except for green bell pepper and lime juice. We wondered what we could try instead and we found a bottle of balsamic vinaigrette in our fridge. The sweetness of the vinaigrette combined with the spice of the chili powder is so good! The recipe in general is good, but tweaking it up a bit here and there is so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! I have a few friends that are vegetarians so this recipe was perfect. I doubled it and added a little chipotle hot sauce for a kick. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great salad!!! I made a few additions to it with, diced green chiles, olives, some onion and garlic powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have to say over all the recipe is good. I was wanting to try something new for a pot luck for work and had to make a double batch. I ended up making a few adjustments that made me enjoy it even more. I followed all the directions but then also added 1 onion chopped up fine. I also mixed in after it was chilled 8oz of ranch dressing to give it more of a creamy flavor. I also topped it with shredded Mexican cheese. I think that it tastes better the longer it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States