Southwestern Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Simple, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Love it! Puts a different spin on the regular hot dog. Kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. Maybe dumbing it down to 4 servings screws up the taste because all i could taste was hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Good stuff! We love hot dogs and I was looking for a new way to prepare them when we ran across this recipe. It was easy, tasty, and different. Will likely add some hot sauce and jalapeños next go around. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe was just okay, and I probably won't be making it again. All I could taste was the chili powder and the cheese. Not worth the effort and added fat/calories, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie1140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I was very impressed with these and it was a great way to dress up a hot dog. I did have a bit of trouble stuffing them BUT, I used the Oscar Meyer all beef and they are just too narrow. I'm sure it would have been much easier with one of the big thick ball park type kinds. I also subbed yellow mustard for the mayo in some of them and they were equally as good. Great way to dress up a dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Added a great flavor to a plain old hot dog! I didn't have any chili powder on hand, so I substituted taco seasoning in for that and the green onion. Still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
It isn't difficult to stuff the hot dogs. It's well worth the small effort. I added tabasco for a bit more heat! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dutchess1414
Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this to use as a topping for grilled dogs. Combined all the ingredients (minus the tortilla chips) and refrigerated. It definately dressed up the dog with a mild flavour, will kick up the heat next time for some wild fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is quick, good and easy. Although I did think it was a bit of a pain to stuff the hot dogs, I did like the end result. I cut five of my hot dogs in half then stuffed them bc I only have hamburger buns and didnt feel like making hot dog buns. So I split them so they would fit. I didn't have green onions, so I omitted, and I have crushed pretzels that have been sitting around forever, so I used those instead of the tortillas. I would prefer tortilla chips, but now the pretzels are gone! :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States