Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good, I will never make that terrible packet stuff again. I used salsa in replacement of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is a favorite for my family. I have three kids under 15 and everyone loves this recipe. I only cook 1 pound of meat at a time but still use all the same amount of spices. It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good starting point to know which spices I needed to add. However, I used only 2 lbs ground beef (needed to do something with it ASAP!) and ended up doubling the amount of spices in the recipe as I cooked it. I browned the onion slightly before adding the spices and then the beef. I substituted ancho chili powder and some chipotle chili flakes and powder for the regular chili powder (didn't have). I think tomato sauce or paste would have been better than canned tomatoes. I often use recipes as a starting point, and this was helpful in that way. I've noted the adjustments I made and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was really good!! We used ground chicken, added some bell pepper, and since we ran low on chili powder we added red pepper flakes ... was so delicious.. it did turn out kinda spicy due to the red pepper flakes but thats okay since we love spicy dishes. We will be making this again for sure! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Add cumin. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe and the whole family loved it. I used all turkey for the recipe, which I enjoyed as a salad and my kids enjoyed in taco shells. Making a big batch and freezing it means having an easy and tasty meal on the table in only minutes. Great recipe that this family will rely on frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Better than restaurant filling!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was good, easy and I would make it again. I used low-fat turkey and made it into a taco salad. I did add a little red pepper flake for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a quick and easy way to use up some ground turkey I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States