Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Luv It!!! It's quick and Simple ... I made 2 changes tho instead of Chili Powder I used Habanero Grill seasoning and Chunky Salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Bland and mushy with cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izzy
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I sprinkled some tex mex shredded cheese and put on top of a green salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by capretta
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I like to add spinach after simmering in crushed tomatoes. 1T chili powder per pound is way too much for me; I use only about 1/4t. I also skip the cornmeal. We like to have with on a piece of romaine and slice of multigrain bread (like an open-face sandwich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSmully
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used ground venison. I added red, green, and yellow peppers. I added some crushed red pepper and a little oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this tonight for supper and the family couldn't get enough of it! I followed the recipe as written using minced beef and it turned out wonderfully. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Great recipe! So much flavor, everyone loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. Followed recipe exactly and turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was really good! It wasn't as spicy as I would have liked, so I added black pepper to taste at the end. I think an 1/8-1/4 tsp. cayenne would do nicely in this dish. I added 1/2 green bell pepper diced, and sauteed it with the onions. I also used about a cup of crushed tomatoes instead of the diced (my husband will eat what he cannot see). I simmered it for 30-45 minutes because I had time to kill. Overall an nice base that can be played around with to meet individual needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was easy and really tasty. I used ground turkey breast and thought the final dish tasted very similar to the packaged taco seasoning mixes. I liked being able to control how spicy it was. I did not have cornmeal so I just omitted it, and thought the texture was still great - not too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Not sure about the "Southwest" flare, but I did add a can of the Rotel mix for the tomatoes, added the spices, and kicked it up a notch with a chipotle pepper and sauce. Toppings for the salad included a black bean and corn mixture. Quite easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Rios Morrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States