Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
These SW Eggrolls are the best. They beat every restaurant I have tasted. The mixture of ingredients is poportioned just right to give it the proper texture. After tasting the mixture before stuffing, I changed only one thing by adding a bit more cayenne to up the heat but the taste was great even without it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I slightly changed the recipe because I needed to make it that day and could not wait overnight. I used eggroll wrappers and deepfried them. I also used ranch dressing as a dip. Our friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
I made these for a pot-luck lunch for work. They were a hit!! I did not fry them, so they were kind of like mini-burritos. They would also be good using won-ton skins and frying them. I converted the recipe to serve 25 people, and the spinach did not convert right. I only used one package of spinach. They were great. If the Jalapenos were left out, I think kids would really like these. They were a little spicy, but had an excellent flavor. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I made these for a football party last night and they were a huge success. I tripled the recipe and used eggoll wrappers until I ran out but then tried flour tortillas. I also served them with a jalepeno ranch dressing. Our guests loved them and my husband couldn't stop bragging about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
We love this recipe!! We were searching for recipe like this and we're so happy we found it. It is a fun recipe to make together with the family. My husband I compete to see who can make the best looking spring rolls. My sugg. is to roll them as tightly as possible because they sometime try to come loose when deep frying. We have tried the recipe several times and like to use eggroll wrappers instead of flour tortillas but both ways are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This was just what I was looking for! I added extra spinach and used eggroll skins to deep fry right away. No restaurant in town has a better southwest eggroll than this! Highly reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
I had a little trouble when it came to frying these. Was I supposed to leave the toothpick in when I fried them? They came unwrapped and it was a mess. The filling was awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Exellent. I don't know about other people, but I left the tooth picks while frying and it worked out really well. The egg rolls where perfect. I just took the tooth picks out after the frying. Everything was really, really yammy. I left the egg rolls in a freezer for over night and I don't think it would hurt them to stay in there a little while longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I made these for the recent Mike Tyson fight and they were the first things gone!!! I have had to make then twice more since then. These are excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
i absolutely love this recipe..i was looking for a sw eggroll recipe for cinco de mayo and i came across this one..i have made them 1 other time and let me tell you everyone raved about them..i had at least 2 people beg me for the recipe. i would definately suggest the eggroll wraps..they work perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States