Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wow... doubled the recipe and they were amazing!!! soooo sooo good, like I ordered them from a restaurant. I used tortillas, and I baked them at 450 for 15 minutes. Will def be having this in our regular rotation!!! Delishhhhhhhh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the most amazing recipe ever! It is a bit time consuming to prepare but it is everybody's favorite meal including the most pickiest eaters. I serve it with avocado ranch dip and use the 8 inch tortillas (I multiply the recipe by 5 and get about 18 egg rolls)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made these, exactly as written to try as an appetizer in my cafe... they were excellent! I doubled the recipe which gave me 4 orders worth and I sold out in 20 minutes and have been asked for them since, so they're going on the menu permanently!! Super delicious!! Oh, I used flour tortillas and lightly fried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Yummy!! Next time I might add brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
so easy, and taste great! Did everything exact except just sprayed with cooking spray and put in oven 350 for 10-15min (more healthy) I love that i could make a big batch and store some extra! You HAVE to make with "AMY'S CILANTRO SAUCE" made the dish perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Everyone loved these. Added extra spinach. Less cheese. Baked at 450F for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yummy. I bake these instead of fry. 450 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So very yummy. I've made this several times now. I always use egg roll wrappers. My neighbors even loved them and I shared the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was amazing, this recipe will be used again. We did make a few changes, adding cilantro rather than parsley and adding sliced black olives. We used a variety of sauces for dipping and quite amazed that anything worked! Salsa, avocado, blue cheese, tzatziki, it was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud Sirius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were delicious! For a variation I omitted all the spices including the salt and instead used a tablespoon of Fiesta Ranch Dry Salad Dressing/Seasoning mix and it was so wonderful I won't make them any other way! If you like spicy you could also add a bit of shredded pepperjack cheese. Also, if you don't feel up to making your own dipping sauce Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch (the bottled dressing) was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States