Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Yummy!! Next time I might add brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
so easy, and taste great! Did everything exact except just sprayed with cooking spray and put in oven 350 for 10-15min (more healthy) I love that i could make a big batch and store some extra! You HAVE to make with "AMY'S CILANTRO SAUCE" made the dish perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Everyone loved these. Added extra spinach. Less cheese. Baked at 450F for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yummy. I bake these instead of fry. 450 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So very yummy. I've made this several times now. I always use egg roll wrappers. My neighbors even loved them and I shared the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was amazing, this recipe will be used again. We did make a few changes, adding cilantro rather than parsley and adding sliced black olives. We used a variety of sauces for dipping and quite amazed that anything worked! Salsa, avocado, blue cheese, tzatziki, it was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud Sirius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were delicious! For a variation I omitted all the spices including the salt and instead used a tablespoon of Fiesta Ranch Dry Salad Dressing/Seasoning mix and it was so wonderful I won't make them any other way! If you like spicy you could also add a bit of shredded pepperjack cheese. Also, if you don't feel up to making your own dipping sauce Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch (the bottled dressing) was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made these with 8-inch tortillas and used a bit more stuffing than called for. They were delicious baked in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes after a quick spray. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yummy, I rolled them up and baked them as well and they were wonderful (had to help the fat/calorie count as well) Now I need to find a dip to go with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States