Southwestern Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good! I altered the ingredients: instead of jack cheese i used cheddar and green pepper and onion instead of the chiles. It was delicious, my family loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very good recipe. Enjoyed by everyone Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious recipe! I added a diced green bell pepper and Canadian bacon (no salt needed if you use Canadian bacon). I also used a little less green chilies. I made this on Christmas morning and it was a big hit. Even the picky eaters loved this recipe. It is very simple to make and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Everyone loved this! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this for my in-laws on Christmas morning. They loved it! My parents showed up early for dinner the same day and were hungry so I warmed it up for them and they loved it too! Everyone wanted the recipie. I didn't put all of the stuff on top, but I did serve it with some really good salsa that was made at a local Mexican restaurant. I think this would make great little bite-size appetizers baked in tiny pie crusts. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Served this yesterday for Christmas breakfast and everyone raved. I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for the Monteray Jack, and added chopped scallions. I have just emailed the recipe to my guests, who all requested it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Soo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We served this for brunch and my guests could not stop saying how good it was! This got RAVE reveiews from everyone at the table!! I used fat free cottage cheese and reduced fat mexican blend shredded cheese. I ground up a TON of black pepper into the egg mixture (we like that here!). I passed around salsa for the top!! SUPER DOUBLE EXTRA YUM!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very yummy. I think the secret to success is in the green chilis. I live in New Mexico where it is easy to get good quality green chili and I used froan (thawed) not canned green chili where made it very tasty. I also omitted the butter since I couldn't see the point in adding the extra calories and added a little bit of Canadian bacon, omitting the salt (since I was using up stuff and had the Canadian bacon on hand). It didn't need salsa and I like things spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States