Southwestern Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good! I altered the ingredients: instead of jack cheese i used cheddar and green pepper and onion instead of the chiles. It was delicious, my family loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very good recipe. Enjoyed by everyone Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious recipe! I added a diced green bell pepper and Canadian bacon (no salt needed if you use Canadian bacon). I also used a little less green chilies. I made this on Christmas morning and it was a big hit. Even the picky eaters loved this recipe. It is very simple to make and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Everyone loved this! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was good and very easy to make. I gave it four stars b/c I've had tastier egg dishes. Next time I will add pepper jack cheese to give it more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This turned out to be a fabulous recipe, which I served for Mother's Day! I was a little iffy on the ingredients, but it turned out great! Like a previous reviewer, I added bell pepper and scallions. But I also added a dash of tobasco and some diced jalapenos to give it some kick. I served it with salsa and sour cream to top it off. I will, most certainly, be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very Yummy. I did add some chopped ham steak. Updated: I have made this a lot. I have substituted almond flour/meal for the flour for those that have gluten problems and it was still really good. We actually prefer it with the almond flour/meal. I have added sausage, bacon, ham steak and it comes out really yummy. I made this for the entire family on Thanksgiving this year and my Grandmother couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this for my in-laws on Christmas morning. They loved it! My parents showed up early for dinner the same day and were hungry so I warmed it up for them and they loved it too! Everyone wanted the recipie. I didn't put all of the stuff on top, but I did serve it with some really good salsa that was made at a local Mexican restaurant. I think this would make great little bite-size appetizers baked in tiny pie crusts. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States