Southwestern Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good, though I did modify as I like my eggs loaded with goodies. Used ricotta cheese as my husband dislikes cottage cheese and used cheddar instead of mont. jack. Also addded chopped tomato's, scallions and peppers. Served with salsa. Next time am also adding ham. Served for mother's day and was devoured!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is outstanding as is. To those of you that like to tweak recipes I would recommend trying the original recipe first. The only thing I did differently was to cut the ingredients in half and bake it in an 8x8 as there were only 3 of us eating it. Love this recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very yummy. I think the secret to success is in the green chilis. I live in New Mexico where it is easy to get good quality green chili and I used froan (thawed) not canned green chili where made it very tasty. I also omitted the butter since I couldn't see the point in adding the extra calories and added a little bit of Canadian bacon, omitting the salt (since I was using up stuff and had the Canadian bacon on hand). It didn't need salsa and I like things spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We served this for brunch and my guests could not stop saying how good it was! This got RAVE reveiews from everyone at the table!! I used fat free cottage cheese and reduced fat mexican blend shredded cheese. I ground up a TON of black pepper into the egg mixture (we like that here!). I passed around salsa for the top!! SUPER DOUBLE EXTRA YUM!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Soo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Served this yesterday for Christmas breakfast and everyone raved. I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for the Monteray Jack, and added chopped scallions. I have just emailed the recipe to my guests, who all requested it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
It was rather bland--but I didn't use "hot" chilies, just "mild"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I always make it when I have weekend guests and we reheat the leftovers the next day. I've been told that it tastes even better the second day. I substitute ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this for my in-laws on Christmas morning. They loved it! My parents showed up early for dinner the same day and were hungry so I warmed it up for them and they loved it too! Everyone wanted the recipie. I didn't put all of the stuff on top, but I did serve it with some really good salsa that was made at a local Mexican restaurant. I think this would make great little bite-size appetizers baked in tiny pie crusts. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States