Southwestern Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We enjoyed this a lot! I switched out the cottage cheese for ricotta, just personal preferences around here, but I left eveything else the same. I liked the mild flavor the green chilies and the monteray jack cheese gave the eggs, not overpowering but enough flavor to give it a good taste. Got rave reviews from my husband and even my two year old ate it, the two year old is usually very, very picky. Will definitely make this one again since it was liked by all. Thank you for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yum! I had to sub 2c. of the monterey jack so I used 1c of cheddar & about 3/4c of pepperjack. I also threw in some sauteed green & red peppers & red onion. We really liked it & will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy and Yummy! A keeper and sharer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very good! I used what I had on hand - diced green pepper and a little cayenne in place of the cans of chilies. I also used half cheddar cheeses and half low-fat mozzarella since I couldn't find kosher Monterey Jack. Cut the butter in half and used 8 eggs + 4 whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Super easy and everyone enjoyed it. I might try using half the butter next time. It was rich and the whole 1/2 c. butter seemed excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I have to admit I added quite a bit to this recipe...I sauteed onion, red bell pepper, pasilla chili and sliced baby bellas and stirred it in with everything else. It also took about an hour to cook. However, I put this on the table positive my 3 kids would NEVER touch it. Unbelievably all three not only ate it, but had additional helpings and cleaned their plates. Including my son who won't eat a vegetable to save his life. I will definitely be making this again and again and again. Can't wait to change up the veggies and get my kids to eat even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Really did not like this recipe. Way too much cheese! I dont think I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent! I used whole wheat flour and omitted the stick (!!) of butter. Also added roasted green chilies and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This dish was delicious. I did not use any butter and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good recipe, I did half size and it fix into a 2 qt. oval casserole and actually was enough for eight. I did add some scallions, a little green pepper and a shake of tabasco. Serve it with Sour Cream,salsa, and Avacado, I also made "Southwestern Dough Gods"an other allrecipe goodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States