Southwestern Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was good and really easy to make! I put a little extra lime juice on mine and I thought it helped a lot! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious, simple, and quick! We had this over seasoned black beans, which was a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very easy and delicious dish. Didn't have lime juice so substituted lemon juice. Chicken was very moist. I doubled the ingredients so I had enough "rub" to put on my chicken as the breast halves I had were rather large. Will definitely have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yum! My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. We added the chicken to our southwest style salad. Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
AMAZING! I have used this spice mix with both chicken AND steak (although, truthfully, I prefer it on chicken), as well as without the lime (I definitely missed it when I didn't use it!). I had to purchase the chili powder, but it was well worth it because I plan on using this recipe again and again. It's so hard to believe this recipe is good for you! I served with brown rice with salsa and small amount of sour cream, as well as charred red and green peppers and a sweet onion that had been seasoned only with a little salt and pepper and sauteed in canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This spice blend does not require extra seasoning at the table (so some may think it is too salty). We froze bs breasts in this rub then defrosted/marinated for two days before sauteeing. This worked well for those who make meals ahead. Leftovers were also good, served on top of a SW salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
We love this chicken! I pair it with another recipe I found on this site. Black beans & Rice. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beshie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Perfect! So quick and easy it can't help but be a winner. I did use the lime juice but I might omit it next time because it didn't really add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I didn't change a thing, just added to it. Just before chicken is done browning, I add green pepper, red pepper, and onion. I serve the chiken and veggie mix over rice with black beans to make a hearty delicious meal. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is an excellent chicken dish. There is wonderful flavor and it's not difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States