Southwestern Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was good and really easy to make! I put a little extra lime juice on mine and I thought it helped a lot! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious, simple, and quick! We had this over seasoned black beans, which was a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very easy and delicious dish. Didn't have lime juice so substituted lemon juice. Chicken was very moist. I doubled the ingredients so I had enough "rub" to put on my chicken as the breast halves I had were rather large. Will definitely have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yum! My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. We added the chicken to our southwest style salad. Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
AMAZING! I have used this spice mix with both chicken AND steak (although, truthfully, I prefer it on chicken), as well as without the lime (I definitely missed it when I didn't use it!). I had to purchase the chili powder, but it was well worth it because I plan on using this recipe again and again. It's so hard to believe this recipe is good for you! I served with brown rice with salsa and small amount of sour cream, as well as charred red and green peppers and a sweet onion that had been seasoned only with a little salt and pepper and sauteed in canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This spice blend does not require extra seasoning at the table (so some may think it is too salty). We froze bs breasts in this rub then defrosted/marinated for two days before sauteeing. This worked well for those who make meals ahead. Leftovers were also good, served on top of a SW salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
We love this chicken! I pair it with another recipe I found on this site. Black beans & Rice. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beshie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Perfect! So quick and easy it can't help but be a winner. I did use the lime juice but I might omit it next time because it didn't really add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I didn't change a thing, just added to it. Just before chicken is done browning, I add green pepper, red pepper, and onion. I serve the chiken and veggie mix over rice with black beans to make a hearty delicious meal. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is an excellent chicken dish. There is wonderful flavor and it's not difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States