Southwestern Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was just okay. It was pretty much just a big enchilada, IMO. One recommendation I have is to put a spoonful of sauce on the bottom of the pan before putting down the first layer of tortillas. I didn't, and the bottom layer was tough as shoe leather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Teriffic recipe!! I would recommend not to deviate from the corn tortillas. Using flour ones seem to turn out a little mushy. It's even more delicious when topped with your favorite peppers, lettuce, tomatoes and/or sour cream! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
My only change would be More Layers. My old world Italian Mother-in-Law couldn't believe how good and light this recipe was - she wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I made this last night and my husband & I loved it. Instead of cooking the chicken I used canned chicken to quicken the setup time and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This dish was great. My family loved it for Sunday dinner. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
We loved this chicken lasagna!! I didn't have canned tomato sauce so I used 4 cups of spaghetti sauce.. and I used much less cheese, just a little..Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Great with chicken, but I used it with hot sausage for non chicken lovers. It is great with more heat added to it. Have served to company with guacamole or green salad with pears or cranberries-- good combination and easy to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This is a very tasty dish that can be assembled ahead of time. The recipe calls for it to be topped with a whole pound of cheddar cheese, but much less is needed. My kids did not the texture of the corn tortillas after they had been baked in the casserole sort of soggy. But people who like chicken enchiladas will like this "lasagne."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Easy and tastes even better than expected. Add more salsa and some red pepper for a more Southwestern flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Out of this world! Gives lasagna another twist and very delicious! Family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States