Southwestern Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Absolutely fabuolous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I've had dishes similar to this. This was OK but nothing spectabular, and perhaps a bit on the dry side. It made a decent dinner but not sure worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good and easy recipe that used up the leftovers in the fridge. The boys didn't love it, but all three ate it! Will make it again, and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
excellent meal for entire family! the recipe made enough for my family of 5 to eat for 2 nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I made this dish for dinner tonight. Definately a keeper. The sauce was absolutely delicous, but the corn tortillas I used completely mushed up during the baking process. They were almost completely blended into the sauce. I ended up putting some dry tortillas under lasagna. They became soft, but not mushy,in no time. (Maybe next time I'll cook the chicken/cheese/sauce mix seperately. Then do the layering on the plates? Hmmm...) Also, I used only half of the cheese and it was nice and gooey. Any extra would have been a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Absolutely terrible. All I tasted was herbs. Will not do this one again. Too expensive to make. Would have expected more out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
all my brothers loved it and it realy was good, i mayd my own salsa and it made it realy good. so I hiley recamend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I made this up the night before so I could just pop it in the over after work the next day. I put some sauce in the bottom of the pan first so the tortillas didn't dry out. This was really good & pretty easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This recipe was great! I used pre-cooked chicken breast strips because I was short for time. I think they are made by Tyson. Instead of using 2 cups of spaghetti sauce and tomato sauce...I just used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce and one can of tomato sauce to avoid wasting the remaining spaghetti sauce in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
My family loves this dish!! I always want to keep some for leftovers so I can bring it to work the next day but it's gone in one sitting. I haven't changed the recipe one bit, except for putting sauce down in the pan first before the first layer of tortillas. This is a yummy, cheesy, dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States