Southwestern Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
cooked for 1 hr. as suggested.to long cheese burnt. maybe 45 min.better? good any way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was fine. For my own tastes, I might use a little more salsa and chili flavors, and not so much tomato. I also strongly recommend the sour cream on the side. Very nice "texmex" flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I gave this recipe a 5 as it has a great deal of potential, my husband and I put this together this evening and found it to be very good. You can add all sorts of items to this recipe to even make it better. I did not find it dry at all, I used flour tortillas and ortega green chilis versus jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lovelock, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great dish! We only added about 1.5 onion and we love the suggestion of adding black beans and even corn to the mix b4 layering. And, at least (1) 4oz can of green chiles. We'd probably add 2 bcz we love them so much. We also like the idea of adding cilantro and sour cream on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a great use of "stuff around the house". Just as good with leftover turkey as chicken. Try it in a round spring-form pan that fits the tortillas you have. Let it sit about 10 minutes after taking it out of the oven, then removes sides and cut into wedges. I cut the recipe to about 2/3 for the spring-form version but you could leave it "as is" and just add another layer or two. Thanks for a great recipe - the hollow legged teens like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added 1 can of drained and rinsed black beans to this recipe for additional southwestern flavor and thought it was great. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars was because the consistency was a bit strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liv_nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is very good and my family loved it. It is a change from the usual lasagna. I then made it for my sister and they loved it too. Spice it up the way you like it. I used provolone cheese instead of cheddar and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I just don't "get" this one. There was a sweetness that I couldn't identify (maybe from the jarred spaghetti sauce?) and even though the chicken mixture seemed well seasoned before assembly, the finished product needed salt. I added some pinto beans, which thankfully added some texture -- the cooked chicken stews into a fine shred, which would be fine if there was some texture built into the recipe elsewhere. It was good enough, but not at all great -- and not one that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Not bad at all! We did use flour tortillas (personal preference) and lined the bottom of pan with thin layer of tomota sauce to prevent sticking and the tortillas from hardening. Loved the unique twist. I'd give it 4.5 if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States