Southwestern Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
just ok,I read all the reviews and still not a wow for me or my husband. corn tortillas got mushy, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't have quite enough chicken and it seemed to me that there was a LOT of sauce in the filling, so I put some leftover cooked rice (1-2 c. maybe?) in to kind of bulk up the filling. I also added a can of chopped green chiles, and instead of layering the mozzarella, I just put it in with the filling. This made quite a LOT of filling with the addition of the rice, so I made one 8x8 casserole and froze another. This got an A+ from Hubby and kids! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe! I didn't have any jalapenos, so I used a 4-oz can of chopped green chiles instead. Added about 1 1/2 cups of cooked rice and a 14.5 oz can of corn, drained, as well. As another reviewer stated, I recommend putting a bit of sauce on the bottom of the pan before laying down any tortillas; it keeps the tortillas soft and prevents them from sticking. DO NOT substitute flour tortillas for the corn tortillas either; the corn tortillas are terrific in this recipe, even if you don't normally like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yuck, did not like this receipe, too saucy...needs more meat. Kinda weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My wife absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was so easy, fast and delish!! Will definately use this recipe again. I have to say it tasted more like enchalidas than lasagna though. No complaints from me, I love enchalidas! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It good. Only when i made it we added more salsa, refried beans, and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Easy to make and very tasty- lot of calories though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was a very good alternative to both lasagna and enchiladas. I added more salsa though, due to the casserole drying out during cooking. I also agree that a layer of sauce before the first layer of tortillas would help with keeping them moist. A great casserole that pleased even my pickiest eater. This recipe will be a keeper in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A Tip to make this easier to get out of the pan, tear up the tortillas rather than lay the whole tortillas down. By tearing them into peices, you aviod a struggle, and it falling apart when you go to serve. Also to avoid the "tough as shoe leather" bottom layer of tortillas, I soak mine in chicken broth for just a minute before laying them down. Don't soak too long, just a minute to two is fine. Good luck! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States