Southwestern Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My family loved this, even the little ones. Easy to prepare. Made ahead the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very yummy! Just suggest some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonenberger0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is really yummy! I think the only thing it needs different is more corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiredofsamerecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great twist on Lasagana. It is a great basic recipie that you can add to. I have fixed it twice once with chicken and once with ground turkey. The second time I added lots of veggies (corn, mushrooms, broccoli, spinach) too. It was great both ways. I have also added cottage cheese and or ricotta depending on what I had on hand. Great lasagna with just the right amount of bite. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceb00a
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great recipe but a little dry. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Not as spicy as I was hoping for.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was a good recipe with some tweaking. First, I used shredded chicken instead of chopped because my family enjoys that better. I also used olive oil in the skillet because I try to avoid butter when possible. Instead of jalapenos, I used a can of diced green chilies. I wasn't quite clear in the directions if it called for 2 or 3 layers of the ingredients, but my 9x13 would only hold two layers and it turned out just fine. I also used one cup of spaghetti sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes because I wanted to have some chunks of tomato in it. And in the end, I only used about half the cheese it calls for and it was still REALLY cheesy. As another review said I put down some of the tomato sauce mixture in the bottom of the pan so the tortillas didn't get over cooked and that worked great. My family ended up wanting to eat this served in a flour tortilla so I topped it with olives, fresh tomato, cilantro and lite sour cream. All in all, a good base recipe with some tweaking to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good, I think I would add another jalapeno and maybe pepper jack instead of mozzarella and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Really good. I halfed everything and it turned out great. I added a little bit of sour cream on top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This worked out great. Following suggestions, I soaked the CORN tortillas in some chicken broth, made my own salsa and put a layer on the bottom, used some leftover (homemade) spaghetti sauce w/out the added tomato sauce, baked 35 min-removed-added more cheddar on top/black olives, then baked another 10. Also put fresh cilantro on top. This is a new favorite in my LARGE house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States