Southwestern Chicken and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
i change the cubed chicken to shreaded chicken(boiled in chicken broth) and garnished with jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This soup is cooking right now. It looks/smells good. I needed to alter the recipe because there didn't appear to be enough liquid. I had to double both the salsa and the chicken broth. I dont think the measurements are correct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Followed directions mainly but added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and chopped cilantro for garnish and it was great. Felt unsure about the recipe having flavor but I was very suprised. My husband ate all the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious! Extra soup freezes well. I crumbled in some tortilla chips while eating for a treat. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Super delicious and easy. Following the suggestion of another reviewer I shredded the chicken and doubled the liquids and it came out perfect. Put a little cheddar cheese on top, a dollop of lite sour cream and some cilantro. This will become one of my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I thought this was a really good base recipe, but I made some changes. I thought it was a bit bland, so I added extra salsa, some green chiles, some cayenne pepper and a couple carrots. Also, I served it over a bed of rice covered in a little cheddar cheese. It was awesome. Even my picky 5 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
wasnt sure there was enough juice in there but it turned out better than i had hoped. nice and easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Easy to make, inexpensive, and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My kids loved this soup! It was zesty without being spicey hot. I did alter very slightly. It needed more liquid so I added 1 more cup of broth and I only added 1 teaspoon of cumin instead of 2. I will Definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States