Southwestern Chicken and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used black beans instead of white beans, and also added mushrooms. Cooked in a pot on the stove for about 4 hrs. Everything was tender and tasted great; the soup is a meal in itself w/ the chicken and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misspeanut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great soup! Tasty, healthy and satisfying with a piece of crusty bread. The salsa adds just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My kids loved this soup! It was zesty without being spicey hot. I did alter very slightly. It needed more liquid so I added 1 more cup of broth and I only added 1 teaspoon of cumin instead of 2. I will Definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Easy to make, inexpensive, and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
wasnt sure there was enough juice in there but it turned out better than i had hoped. nice and easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I thought this was a really good base recipe, but I made some changes. I thought it was a bit bland, so I added extra salsa, some green chiles, some cayenne pepper and a couple carrots. Also, I served it over a bed of rice covered in a little cheddar cheese. It was awesome. Even my picky 5 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Super delicious and easy. Following the suggestion of another reviewer I shredded the chicken and doubled the liquids and it came out perfect. Put a little cheddar cheese on top, a dollop of lite sour cream and some cilantro. This will become one of my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious! Extra soup freezes well. I crumbled in some tortilla chips while eating for a treat. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Followed directions mainly but added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and chopped cilantro for garnish and it was great. Felt unsure about the recipe having flavor but I was very suprised. My husband ate all the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States