Southwestern Chicken and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made a quadruple batch of this (to share with new moms.) It was delicious and satisfying, but could use a little oomph in flavor. I'll use medium or spicy salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daynamite79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious! Made it for a group of friends, and everyone wanted the recipe. I have made it with both cubed and shredded chicken, and added tortilla strips. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made a fewe suttle changes. I seasoned chicken breasts with chile powder, salt , and pepper and grilled them cooked the soup and added it at the end.. Also blending up avacado, tomato and onions and using it as a topping really make it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
i made this as instructed and loved it. i have given this to friends and they loved it. thank you so much for this one. for more kick -which my hubby loves, i will add the cayenne pepper next time. i did have to add a little more broth to my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS! I made this soup for my niece who is watching her weight...and now I have to make it for her almost weekly. She and her boyfriend LOVE it!! I added cilantro at the end and WOW, what a dish! I cooked it on the stovetop slowly and it thickened a bit...thanks for a healthy, delicious recipe. Annie T., Bklyn, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. I did use the salsa verde after reading some of the other reviews. It made the recipe! It was just him and me eating it so it took us 3 days but it got better over time. Will be making this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Needed some salt. Otherwise, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great recipe! Simple, healthy, and you already have most of the ingredients on hand. I skipped the slow cooker part - what's the point of a slow cooker if you have to cook the chicken before hand? I simmered on the stove and it turned out great. I pretty much followed the recipe, adding shredded carrots because I needed to use them up. I always add more seasoning. Overall great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
nice, simple, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a great soup! I added carrots, and a bit more broth and salsa to ensure leftovers. My chicken was a bit dry, so next time I might just add the cooked chicken prior to serving, or maybe half way through the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States