Southwestern Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I did omit the corn and also used brown rice instead of white so it is more healthier. Very tasty and so quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I added more rice!! Baking it for 45 min. was not long enough for some reason. I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I added black beans. Dish was good but wouldn't make again bc husband thought it was just alright. Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I sauteed chicken chunks in olive oil with 1tsp cajun seasoning and 1tsp chili powder. Also added 1tsp garlic powder, 1 can drained corn and drained black beans. It was very bland and thick. Crushed taco chips on top. Not a family favorite. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've made this several times, and we love it. I've also used it with cut-up leftover chicken, and have used leftover rice. I use cheddar soup instead of cream of chicken. This is a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Albin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delish! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Awesome. I added black beans rinsed, dried minced onion, garlic powder, chili pepper and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy and good recipe! We topped with sour cream after serving. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My son's Lacrosse schedule changed so I needed a recipe that I had ingredients to, I was glad I made this recipe. Because I had to make do with what I had I did substitute a few things. I used low fat cream of celery soup. Instead of onion powder I lightly sauteed a small onion. Along with the onion I lightly sauteed half a red pepper and added it to the casserole before baking, it added some color to the dish and good flavor. I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces as suggested by others along with adding a can of drained black beans. Next time I would add a bit more rice. I would use one cup rice to 1 1/2 cup water. Every one in my family loved it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliachildren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was great! I added a can of black beans and mild green chiles. I also seasoned the chicken with a little cumin. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States