Southwestern Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Thank you for this great recipe,I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made it exactly as the recipe states, but neither I or my husband cared for the dressing. Way too much onion and not very spicy. We also thought it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I think this is a great recipe! Made it exactly - omitting the anchovy's. It does make a lot of dressing - enough to use more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG!!! This salad is sooooo good!! I prepared it for a family outing and we couldn't stop eating it. The dressing is ABSOLUTE FABULOUSNESS!! The right amount of spicy and sweet and crunch from the chipotle peppers, mayo/mustard and bell peppers. I added tomatoes, avocado, corn and black beans to the mix. I will definitely be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was very good & looked great too. I took it to a party, and it got good reviews there. I admitted the canned pepper and added a whole jalapeno to the dressing, and it turned out a little too spicy for my taste. Next time, I'll cut that back. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wow... this dressing is amazing! It's also flexible. I used fat-free mayonnaise and low-fat sour cream to make it a little healthier. I also omitted the anchovy fillets, but added a few drops of fish sauce (made from anchovies). Remember that your salad dressing container must have a large enough opening to allow the Parmesan cheese to get through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made this salad to go along with the steak and potato Father's Day dinner we fixed for my Dad. I followed the recipe to a T and everyone loved it! My Dad even said that was the best part of the whole meal! I know that some reviewers felt that the dressing tasted too mayonnaise-y, but I didn't find that to be the case at all. I think you have to be careful and make sure that you use the grated Parmesan cheese (comes in the canister and looks like a powder) when you're making the dressing. Then use the shredded Parmesan (out of the refrigerated section) to sprinkle on top of your finished salad. Most delish! I think next time I'll add the corn and black beans, too. That sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Dressing could be halved. Used light mayo and light sour cream, and tortilla strips instead of croutons. I like the idea of the corn and black beans, which I will try the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Everyone in the family gobbled this up and we all wanted more of the dressing. Delicious to the extreme. I make lots of salad with grilled chicken on greens, so I wasn't expecting a whole lot new and I was blown away. This dressing is a complete keeper and I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States