Southwestern Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I should have read the reviews before making this. It wasn't bad but just very bland. Not spicy at all even though I used Rotel tomatoes in place of the salsa. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Everyone asks for this recipe - it is so easy it's almost embarrasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Excellent recipe. What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was a great recipe. My usually somewhat picky eaters, really liked it. Will defintitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This dish was easy to make, and very good. Everyone loved it and I even handed the recipe out to a few friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Montana, USA
Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
So good! Very flavorful! I also had some red pepper flakes because I like things a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This recipe is so simple to make, and it also tastes great too! The first time I made this, I only used one can each of black beans and corn as my kids can be picky, and used plain yogurt in place of sour cream... it turned out great. I have also used a can of Rotelle (tomatoes and chiles) in place of the salsa with good results. This recipe makes alot, so the 2nd time I split it into two pans, and froze one for later. I like to serve this with sour cream and extra salsa on the side. Its definitely a keeper at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was fantastic! My entire family loved it including my 16 month old. I used about half the salsa because I was using my own (very hot)salsa. Then a dollop of sour cream for each serving and extra salsa if desired. Yum Yum! We will make this again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was fantastic. We cut the sour cream in half and added a packet of taco seasoning. At the advice of another reviewer, we only made two layers. We served it with a little sour cream on the side...it was perfect, not dry at all. Next time we may try tortillas instead of crushed chips. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
needs something else to make it a little more juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States