Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This chili was DELICIOUS and so easy to make! It has a nice little kick to it that makes it really stand out. I LOVE LOVE LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved this recipe. Prep took me more than 10 minutes, but it was worth the wait. Super healthy and filling dinner - just one bowl did it for each of us. A couple of twists: 1) try Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Chicken soup to lighten it up. 2) add 1 tsp of red chili powder to give it an extra jolt Because of the Healthy Request soup, we did add salt to taste after it was served. A dollop of lowfat sour cream on top made it that much more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidihh1
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good chili, easy to make and filling. It was a bit bland, so I added small amount of jalapeno cheese and taco seasoning mix and dried chili peppers to spice it up. Also.. I only had one can of white beans so I added 1 can of black beans which I think is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am throwing away my other white chicken chili recipes. This was so easy and delicious. And you use only one pot for cooking! The only changes I made were to use a little more cumin and chili powder, added 1 and a half teaspoons onion powder, 1 teaspoon Adobo seasoning , and subsitiuted chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I slow cooked instead. I used whole chicken breast and jalapeño peppers instead of green peppers for more of a kick. Slow cooked for about 8-9hrs. Topped off with some tortilla strips. If it's too thick add 3/4 cups of water or chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good and really easy to make. Perfect for the night that you have no idea what to make. I added 1 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
delicious! However, it did need some salt (I added a good amount of onion salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's tasty enough for a quickie. Had to add more water and it's really bland. Added some salt, pepper, and a touch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good, kids loved. Added a little Tiger Sauce to mine - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for a chili cook-off in my High School foods class! All of the judges LOVED it! We had to change the recipe a little so we took out the ground cumin and the green pepper. We used red kidney beans instead. It was rated the 2nd best out of 7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States