Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was decent, especially for a recipe calling for condensed soup. I give it four stars mostly because it was so easy to put together. If I were rating solely on flavor it would be a 3. I did not use all the chili powder it called for because my kids would not have eaten it, I only used about half a teaspoon to add flavor without spice, and I added some white pepper so it would not be bland. My husband and I added sriracha hot sauce at the table. I also substituted celery for the green pepper because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really tasty! It was chunkier than I had anticipated. Wished it would've produced more liquid. My husband loved this! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought this was really good & very easy to make. I did not saute the chicken, peppers & onions, I just threw them all in the pot, brought it to a boil & then simmered for about 45 min. I thought it needed a little something - maybe next time I will use jalapenos instead of green peppers for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very easy to prepare and the dish is pretty good! My hubby and I prefer more heat, so I added chipolte seasoning and crushed red pepper. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy and quick to make. A little too plain for my palate. Needs some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am throwing away my other white chicken chili recipes. This was so easy and delicious. And you use only one pot for cooking! The only changes I made were to use a little more cumin and chili powder, added 1 and a half teaspoons onion powder, 1 teaspoon Adobo seasoning , and subsitiuted chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! I used a cut up rotisserie chicken to save time. I also used chicken broth instead of the water. We added a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream on top, delicious! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. For my family it was something differnet. I will make it again. I have to hide the onions a little better. I did not add the green peppers, no way, no how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This tasted amazing! However, it left a few things to be desired. There was too much chicken in ratio to everything else. There wasn't enough condensed soup (which I'm guessing was supposed to thicken and flavor it) and I had to add more water than called for just to have a soup rather than some liquid in the bottom of the pan. I only used one can of beans but I could definitely have used two cans. I also simmered the soup for about 15 minutes to make sure the chicken was cooked completely through and to mingle the flavors. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Honestly, this soup was just okay for us. I picked it because I had all of the ingredients ready to go, and it was quick and easy. We really enjoy most chicken chilis, but this one just didn't have that "wow" factor. Kids finished their small bowls of it, but my husband and I did not finish ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States