Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
this was seriously delicious and so incredibly easy to make, I was sitting down in 30 mins eating and I was sorry I made so little! I added a diced jalapeno as other reviewers had mentioned and it had a good kick to it. This is definitely going to be a winter staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great chicken chili, kick up the flavor with 1/4tsp cayenne Great at the ski lodge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used leftover rotisserie chicken otherwise I followed the recipe. The only thing I will do different next time is add a small can of chopped green chilies and an extra can of canneliini. But I will definitely be making this again. It is very good and an excellent way to use leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe was just ok. It was bland , i had to add a lot of extra spices to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We liked this a lot! I made it as is with the exception of one thing, I added some garlic powder to it. I stirred some cheddar cheese into the chili and we also used shredded cheddar as a topping. Hubby also put a dollop of sour cream on his. The crunch of the corn in it was different from other chilis and I really liked it. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My kids and husband really liked this recipe...which says a lot! My husband said it was a bit plain and suggested adding some bacon in it next time. I will try it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it, however I thought it needed a bit more moisture. I might add some chicken broth to my leftovers. I also think it needed a little more bite which is easily corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I was really excited about this one, and it just was alright. It seems like it's missing something, more of a zing maybe. It was kind of bland, and I followed the recipe exactly, although I did season my chicken separately as well. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was tasty and filling. The flavoring was mild and just enough for me (I don't like spicy). I didn't think it needed the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This dish was easy and very flavorful. I loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Easy to add or subtract ingredients to make it more or less to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States