Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe was just ok. It was bland , i had to add a lot of extra spices to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We liked this a lot! I made it as is with the exception of one thing, I added some garlic powder to it. I stirred some cheddar cheese into the chili and we also used shredded cheddar as a topping. Hubby also put a dollop of sour cream on his. The crunch of the corn in it was different from other chilis and I really liked it. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My kids and husband really liked this recipe...which says a lot! My husband said it was a bit plain and suggested adding some bacon in it next time. I will try it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it, however I thought it needed a bit more moisture. I might add some chicken broth to my leftovers. I also think it needed a little more bite which is easily corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I was really excited about this one, and it just was alright. It seems like it's missing something, more of a zing maybe. It was kind of bland, and I followed the recipe exactly, although I did season my chicken separately as well. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was tasty and filling. The flavoring was mild and just enough for me (I don't like spicy). I didn't think it needed the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This dish was easy and very flavorful. I loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Easy to add or subtract ingredients to make it more or less to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have made this multiple times and it's been a hit. Use frozen chopped onions and green pepper to save prep time. I like it as is, or zip it up a little using cream of celery soup instead of the cream of chicken and adding a stalk of celery sliced thin and a pinch of dried hot pepper flakes. Make extra and freeze for quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
So good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
One hitter winner with the family. Just added a jar of salsa, green onions, cayenne pepper and chiles to it to kick up that southwestern flavor. Sprinkle with cheese and top it off with a dollop of sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States