Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! I used a cut up rotisserie chicken to save time. I also used chicken broth instead of the water. We added a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream on top, delicious! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. For my family it was something differnet. I will make it again. I have to hide the onions a little better. I did not add the green peppers, no way, no how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This tasted amazing! However, it left a few things to be desired. There was too much chicken in ratio to everything else. There wasn't enough condensed soup (which I'm guessing was supposed to thicken and flavor it) and I had to add more water than called for just to have a soup rather than some liquid in the bottom of the pan. I only used one can of beans but I could definitely have used two cans. I also simmered the soup for about 15 minutes to make sure the chicken was cooked completely through and to mingle the flavors. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Honestly, this soup was just okay for us. I picked it because I had all of the ingredients ready to go, and it was quick and easy. We really enjoy most chicken chilis, but this one just didn't have that "wow" factor. Kids finished their small bowls of it, but my husband and I did not finish ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Since I am from Texas I can't really call this chili, but it turned out alright for stew. I added a jalapeno to the chicken. I put in some of that Green Giant southwestern style corn, some crushed red pepper and about 4 tablespoons of sugar. That made it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastland, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was OK... although it was flavorful, it didn't taste like chili to me... no kick or spiciness. Next time, I would add minced garlic and much more spices, including some red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper. I guess many here found the same thing as quite a few people are suggesting to add to the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi MacNaughton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved it! My husband would have eaten the whole pot if he wasn't so full. I added some salt to the cooking chicken. To serve, I topped it with cheese, avocado, crunched up tortilla chips, and a dallop of sour cream. My husband added some chipotle hot sauce to his. This will be a big staple for us from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was ok. We didnt love it but I would make this again.Thank you for the recipe. I will try to make a few changes to make it a love it recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
When this was done, it felt like something was still missing. I added a good bit of garlic powder and some diced tomatoes and felt like it made a big difference. There is an herb that this can benefit from, but I am going to have to play with it to figure it out. On the whole, a pretty good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very easy to make and tasted good. My kids loved it and I was happy with it as well. I used red and green peppers and it was great. I also added some chipotle (only to my bowl) which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States