Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was OK... although it was flavorful, it didn't taste like chili to me... no kick or spiciness. Next time, I would add minced garlic and much more spices, including some red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper. I guess many here found the same thing as quite a few people are suggesting to add to the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi MacNaughton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved it! My husband would have eaten the whole pot if he wasn't so full. I added some salt to the cooking chicken. To serve, I topped it with cheese, avocado, crunched up tortilla chips, and a dallop of sour cream. My husband added some chipotle hot sauce to his. This will be a big staple for us from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was ok. We didnt love it but I would make this again.Thank you for the recipe. I will try to make a few changes to make it a love it recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
When this was done, it felt like something was still missing. I added a good bit of garlic powder and some diced tomatoes and felt like it made a big difference. There is an herb that this can benefit from, but I am going to have to play with it to figure it out. On the whole, a pretty good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very easy to make and tasted good. My kids loved it and I was happy with it as well. I used red and green peppers and it was great. I also added some chipotle (only to my bowl) which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taputah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's tasty enough for a quickie. Had to add more water and it's really bland. Added some salt, pepper, and a touch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Absolutley delicious! Quick and easy, with restaurant quality results. The only addition I made was adding some jalepeno wine to the sauteed veggies because I had it in the fridge. I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very quick and easy to make. However, it was missing something. There wasn't a whole lot of taste. I'm a beginner in the kitchen so not even sure what i'd add to add flavor, but definitely add something for flavor if you're going to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is amazing! I added some fresh chopped cilantro, which really gave it some extra YUM, and a dollop of sour cream on the top. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've made this chili twice..my hubby loves it. I replaced the water with chicken broth, used white small beans, leftover rotisserie chicken and increased the chili powder to 6 tsp and cumin to 3 tsp and added some pepper flakes. Served with corn muffins that I added corn and cheddar cheese to. So tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States