Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This chili was DELICIOUS and so easy to make! It has a nice little kick to it that makes it really stand out. I LOVE LOVE LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good, kids loved. Added a little Tiger Sauce to mine - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this tonight, with a few modifications. I omitted the green pepper, simply because I don't like them. Also, I wasn't paying attention when I made my grocery list and only had one can of cannellini beans. I used the one can and substituted a can of baked beans (all I had on hand) for the second. To combat the added sweetness, I added about some salt (probably slightly less than 1 Tbsp) and increased the amount of cheese. Instead of just sprinkling it on top at the end, I stirred and melted in about a cup and a half of cheese. I intended to make it as the recipe states (minus the green pepper), but I really like the way it turned out with my improvisation. I think next time I might add a bit more chicken and perhaps a little cayenne pepper to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good and really easy to make. Perfect for the night that you have no idea what to make. I added 1 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
delicious! However, it did need some salt (I added a good amount of onion salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
WOW!!! This took no time at all to make! Didn't have the chicken breast on hand, but I had some precooked mesquite chicken breasts from Sam's Club so I cubed and used that. YUM!!!! Only had 1 can of beans in the pantry, but it is still delicious! I will make sure to keep the things I need on hand so I can whip up a quick meal! I actually had everything on hand this time anyway! Thanks for a great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
A hearty chili. This is more filling since it has chunks of chicken in it instead of ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very easy to make and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved this recipe. Prep took me more than 10 minutes, but it was worth the wait. Super healthy and filling dinner - just one bowl did it for each of us. A couple of twists: 1) try Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Chicken soup to lighten it up. 2) add 1 tsp of red chili powder to give it an extra jolt Because of the Healthy Request soup, we did add salt to taste after it was served. A dollop of lowfat sour cream on top made it that much more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States