Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!! I use 1 can of green chilies instead of bell pepper. Did it the first time I made it by accident and have kept doing it that way ever since! I also like to put a spoonful of sour cream on top and eat a little bit of it with the chili on a tortilla chip. Soo DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious, easy recipe. Cooked up so quickly which is perfect for moms! I used 1 can white and 1 can black beans and it's awesome. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Was planning on making something entirely different for dinner tonight, but of course I forgot to buy one essential ingredient. Came across this recipe and had everything on hand, so I decided to take a chance. Boy am I glad I did! I did spice it up a little bit more to suit our tastes, but all four kids gave it a thumbs up, which is saying a lot around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I had to make one adjustment. I realized too late I was out of chili powder. So for the spices, I substituted 6 tsp of chili seasoning mix. Overall, this was a really good, filling recipe. I would definitely use it again. Not spicy, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good base. I only used one can of beans. For my family's taste it needed some heat and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really Good and I am a picky eater! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this recipe and my family loved it. The only thing I changed was I used one can of chicken broth in place of water. I will most definitely make it again, but I will leave out the green peppers. My husband is not crazy about peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is the first time I've ever had or made White chicken chili and I think it was a great first time recipe. I'm not a fan of beans of any kind so I picked out my beans and gave them to my daughter and she loved them. I really liked the chicken and chili it went together very well. The only things I left out was the green pepper and corn because I didn't have them on hand. Next time I make this I will plan to use them. I also added a bit more water because we like our chili a little more soupy. I also put salt, pepper, and garlic powder on the chicken before cooking it with the onions. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
love this just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves to entertain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I added a can of chickpeas and cooked it in the crockpot (after sauteeing the turkey and veggies). We served it with avacado on the side. Delish! My husband asked me to make it again for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States