Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I love this recipe and substitute a can of diced green chiles for the the green pepper. It is also good without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I did not have frozen corn so I added a can of drained corn. This recipe is excellent. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Yum, on a cold day with some really good corn bread makes for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this with my leftover turkey. It was very good and a great way to use up leftovers. I added extra garlic and pickled jalapenos. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Due to my boyfriend's recent cholesterol test I've been on the hunt for good heart healthy recipes. This Chili was really good but I did make a few changes to the recipe due to the comments I read about it being a little bland. When you have high cholesterol just adding salt is not an option. My Changes: I omitted the green bell pepper and used 2 jalapenos and 1 orange bell pepper to balance out the heat I used a red onion to bump up the flavor Instead of 3/4c of water I used Chicken broth It was a little on the spicy side but that's how we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this with leftover turkey instead of chicken, northern beans instead of kidney beans, and a can of chopped green chillies instead of the green pepper. I also did not have corn in the cupboard, so I omitted it. I agree with other reviewers that it was a little bland. I ended up adding about a teaspoon and a half of kosher salt. With some sour cream and cheese on top, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I sprayed my pan with Pam instead of using veg oil. I cooked the onion and pepper with the seasonings until tender. I added the remaining ingredients including a packet of taco seasoning and kidney beans instead of the white beans. I used the meat from a precooked rotisserie chicken to save time. I also added a can of Rotel tomatoes. It turned out great. Will definitely make this again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
So easy & very tasty! Recipe as is makes a small amount. I doubled it the second time I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I agree too, that it was a little bland. Here are my changes: added 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 small can of fire roasted green chilis instead of green pepper, chicken broth instead of water. I also had some left over wild rice pilaf and a few black beans in the fridge so I threw that in too Also added some salt and cayenne pepper. Seasoned chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper while cooking. LOVED the cannellini beans, never had them before and will use again. This is a great recipe to play with and make your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee' D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good quick chicken chilli recipe. I used canned green chille instead of green peppers...it was a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States